Skip to main content

Delays to response times: It's taking longer than usual to answer calls and myIR messages, including for unclaimed money. You may be able to use self-service options in myIR. You can also find information on our website by typing in what you want to do in the search bar. Thank you for your understanding. Log in to myIR

We have over 4,200 staff based in 17 towns and cities.

We’re located in the following areas.

  • Whāngarei
  • Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland
  • Kirikiriroa Hamilton
  • Tauranga
  • Tūranga-nui-a-Kiwa Gisborne
  • Rotorua
  • Ahuriri Napier
  • Ngāmotu New Plymouth
  • Te Papaioea Palmerston North
  • Whakatiki Upper Hutt
  • Te Whanganui-a-Tara Wellington
  • Whakatū Nelson
  • Māwhera Greymouth
  • Ōtautahi Christchurch
  • Te Tihi-o-Maru Timaru
  • Ōtepoti Dunedin
  • Waihōpai Invercargill

Front of house - services provided at our public offices and Community compliance - services provided in person are available at all our locations, with the exception of Whakatiki Upper Hutt where Community Compliance services only are available.

Last updated: 01 Nov 2021
Jump back to the top of the page